Frugal Beautiful

Why I <3 CouponCactus.com

Posted on: February 1, 2011

I get totally giddy over this site.  There is just something fabulous about needing an item, finding it cheaper than amazon, having a coupon for 10%-30% off, free shipping and getting cash back for whatever I purchase.  I introduce you to: CouponCactus.

Couponcactus is a free service that works in two ways:  It provides awesome coupons for discounts, cashback and free gifts with purchase  for hundreds of stores.  Also, it provides varied rates of cashback for your purchases through those merchants- and again, it is absolutely FREE.  Cashback is generated in your account to be dispersed through paypal or check automatically every few months.  It could be likened to a rewards credit card, except there are no fees or strings attached- it’s really that simple.

Last week I needed a pair of yoga gloves to help me retain my grip during downward dog.  (I can’t make this crap up).  I looked on amazon- the pair I wanted was going to cost me $14 with shipping.  I went to CouponCactus and found the gloves on Gaiam.com for $8, with 10% off, free shipping and 7% cash back.

What’s also great is that you can refer friends and get credit for it.  On February 15th I have $24.57 that will be deposited into my PayPal account from cashback and referrals and I didn’t have to do anything for it!

I love CouponCactus because it’s stupidly simple- just log in to their site and choose your merchant to see what offers/cashback are available.  After your purchase (as long as you have logged in and clicked the merchant through CouponCactus) your cashback will be automatically generated.  All coupons open up in a window to be copied or directly applied to your order.

The site is great because they don’t hassle you through email or annoying pop-ups.  They sustain themselves by generating traffic for merchants by advertising great sales and providing you with discounts, so there are no hidden fees or hoops to jump through.

That’s why I totally ❤ Couponcactus.com- it’s simple to sign up.  Simple to save money.  Simple to generate cash back through my spending and referrals, and simple to find my favorite sites- ThinkGeek.com, Express, American Eagle,  Eharmony,  ProFlowers (hint hint people).

Oh yes, and you can *totally* sign up with my referral number!        124740

3 Responses to "Why I <3 CouponCactus.com"

[…] think it is, get your tush online and sign up for E-harmony or Chemistry.com (use a coupon at CouponCactus with my Usercode of course)-no harm, no foul.   I admit I’m guilty of hinging my self-worth […]

Ebates is similar..love both!

I use ebates and bond rewards. I am connected to Coupon Cactus on twitter. That is how I found your post. I will check the main site out now. Thanks for the info. 🙂

Leave a comment

Subscribe to the Frugal Feed:

Support LoveDrop!

Powered by BannerFans.com
February 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28